Testimonials

The Gwella team are hired because of their work ethics, qualifications and commitment to upholding our mission objective of providing a competitive service. It is testament to their achievements when they receive such high praise from our clients, as shown below.

Contact Us

I wish the future sub contractors I employ would work like these guys!

“I would just like to say how impressed I was with Matt and Ross who finished on the job yesterday at Fairwinds, Coverack yesterday! They have been there the last two weeks removing the external asbestos which wasn’t easy for them given the site obstacles. They are the best subcontractors that have been on the site so far and I wish the future sub contractors I employ would work like these guys!! They never complained once and were very helpful to us as we were them. I would not hesitate to recommend your company in the future given the work ethics these guys have shown. These guys are a credit to your team!!”

Lee - Garner Builders
February 12, 2024

Very professional guys

“I visited the lads on site regularly, very professional guys. All PPE worn, site was spotless and the end product was immaculate.”

Mark - Director XME
January 31, 2024

A credit to your company

“Jack is a credit to your company. Really friendly, knowledgeable and nothing too much trouble. Grateful if you could give him this feedback.”

Rob, Private Client
December 3, 2023

Congratulations

“I can only say it has been great working with Gwella up to this point. Congratulations to you and the whole team. Keep up the great work.”

Wesley - VINCI Facilities
November 22, 2023

Could not have asked for a better result

“Thank you once again for your assistance and urgency in this matter today. We could not have asked for a better result or a quicker turnaround. I have let the relevant management at SCIS know of your excellent service today.”

Kitty - South Coast Insulation Services
November 21, 2023

Response from Gwella Contracting

Thanks for the kind words, Kitty, and glad that we could be of assistance to South Coast Insulation Services – Jason Wells

Very much appreciated

“I just wanted to say thanks to you and Gwella for helping sort the situation out reactively, it is very much appreciated by me and all the team at Imerys.”

Graham, Imerys – Site Manager
November 13, 2023

Works done in such a timely manner

Verified

“I just wanted to say a massive thank you to all of you for making sure the classrooms were safe and ready for Monday morning. We are grateful for your sense of urgency to get these works done in such a timely manner. Thanks to your teams and everyone involved.”

Sam - The Rainbow Multi Academy Trust
November 3, 2023

A great asset

Verified

“Gwella are a great asset to South Coast Building Company Ltd. You and your team are always spot-on for advice and support. The extra mile always seems minimum standard to you and your Team.”

Daren - South Coast Building Company Ltd.
October 12, 2023

Thanks for your hard work

Verified

“Firstly, many thanks for your hard work and willingness to assist with all the jobs and backlog. I appreciate your efforts by making my work easier, so thank you.”

Deane - Lorne Stewart Facilities Management
October 10, 2023

Managed the team and works extremely well

Verified

“All the works went extremely well…

Sam managed the team and works extremely well, no issues throughout the whole of the cleaning. The client was also very grateful for the completed works and the standings set by Gwella during the works.”

Paul - Project Manager, VIVO Defence
October 9, 2023

Brilliant work

Verified

“Brilliant work in building 91. Thank you to you and your team!”

Sue, Landmarc Support Services Limited
October 9, 2023

A credit to their organisation

Verified

“Can I just pass on my thanks from a Unit perspective to the contractors working in Camp on the Chard Block Demolition task.

They have been excellent as there has been no disruption to the pattern of life in Camp.

They should be commended for their level of professionalism and they are a credit to their organisation.”

Major Rankine - Ministry of Defence
October 9, 2023

Wonderful service…

Verified

“Thank you again for the wonderful service provided by your company.”

Private client
October 4, 2023

They went above and beyond

Verified

“I have to say we were stunned by the two chaps who came to remove my mum’s ancient storage heater yesterday. From the moment they arrived they were completely focused on making sure that the job was done perfectly.

They tried lifting the heater: it was incredibly heavy and up a curving flight of stairs. They were determined to get it out nevertheless: after discussion they decided that the safest way was for them to suit up, seal off the area, and take some of the bricks out. This meant waking up my 85 year old mum and getting her out whilst they did the job. She was a bit anxious about this but your two chaps were nothing but polite, respectful, kind and thoughtful with her.

My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of these two men. Within the hour we had a phone call saying the job was complete and we could bring mum back. When we got back the place was immaculate and the heater had gone. What a relief!

We were so impressed by how lovely the two chaps were that we tried to offer them a tip: this was refused with the words:’ It’s enough for us to do a good job.’ Wow.

These two are an absolute credit to your company. They went above and beyond to make sure this job was done on time and done well, and that a rather anxious old lady was not upset, rushed, worried or flustered. They treated her with total respect and kindness.”

Helen, Glen and Felicity - Domestic Private Clients
September 28, 2023

Friendly, polite and professional

Verified

“Your men have just picked up the waste. What a friendly, polite and professional couple they were. A credit to your company. We will certainly recommend your company to any body looking for waste disposal.”

Peter - Domestic Private Client
September 27, 2023

First-class service

Verified

“Just a quick thank you for the first-class service we have received from start to finish on the project at our unit. The Gwella team have been professional, reliable and helpful throughout whilst maintaining a clear desire to try and please.”

Ryan Frost - South West Electrics Ltd
September 20, 2023

Great Job!

Verified

“Thanks to your on-site team who did a great job”

Stephen Hird - SJH Design Services Ltd
September 13, 2023

Amazing job

Verified

“Just to reiterate, the boys did an amazing job, so very pleased with what they did.”

Andrew - Private Client
August 24, 2023

Thanks to the team

Verified

“Thanks to the team for completing the job so swiftly.”

David - Camborne Science & International Academy
August 16, 2023

The extra mile

Verified

“The project was quite a complex process, with the Management of Electrical Contractor ensuring electrical services safely removed and disconnected of the walls and ceiling of the Main Boiler house. Gwella did a great job working closely with other Contractors, ensuring that the overall project ran smoothly and efficiently. The Gwella team did a really professional job of the quilling back to bare brick and concrete. They went the extra mile, identifying additional areas that had been discovered during works and got those works done in a very timely fashion and were praised by Vinci and DIO. Looking forward to working with Gwella on any of our future projects.”

Sonny - Vinci Facilities
August 3, 2023

Fantastic job

Verified

I also wanted to say a huge thank you to the crew, particularly the young man who did the clearing up on the final day. He did a fantastic job.

Ann - Private Domestic Client
August 2, 2023

Outstanding service provided by your company

Verified

Dear Team @ Gwella contracting services

Wanted to provide some direct feedback about the outstanding service provided by your company.

We are currently going through renovations on our home in Newquay Cornwall. We found asbestos in our ceilings of the whole first floor of our house, all the tradesmen on site could not recommend any companies to deal with the problem, so we had to search and find someone who could help, it is important to note at this point we are naive to building works and really had no clue what we were doing, in short we were running blind and had no idea how to deal with this.

After a Google search and contacting a few companies we came across Gwella – this is where are challenge became easy. The reason for this was because of how you, as a company, handled are enquiry.

From the first call everything was explained in simple terms, you found solutions to some difficult issues we faced, you were clear on price and timeframes but, more importantly, you listened to what we needed doing and kept finding solutions, your team on the end of the phone just kept us calm and offered knowledgeable advise.

Due to the nature of the build and this unexpected challenge we needed a quick response, I was hopeful at best of my unrealistic time frame, however you managed it, calls were made and you came back in a few hours and everything was set up. Within 3 days the team were on site.

When living in a house during renovations it it very difficult because trades have to work around you, your team were outstanding, respectful at all times, professional with a lovely balance of being engaging and being good people.

The price we paid shocked all the trades on site being such good value for the work needed to be done, work ethic by the team was excellent, once in they didn’t stop , kept the environment clean and safe whilst they worked.

To summarise; the quality of work and customer service provided by Gwella was outstanding, we can’t thank you enough for everything you did for us, I have already recommended you to all, one of trades guys contacted me only the other morning asking the name of your firm.

Excellent all round.

Damian - Private Client
July 26, 2023

Fantastic work

Verified

“Thanks again for the fantastic work. The guys were brilliant.”

Tim - Atlantic House
June 27, 2023

A pleasure to work with

Verified

“We would just like to say, the team on site were great and a pleasure to work with so thank you to the Gwella team. “

Lewis - Weaver Demolition
June 27, 2023

High standard

Verified

“Thank you for completing the works in cleaning and propping-up on the 5th floor to a high standard”

Malcolm – Cornwall College
June 21, 2023

Fantastic from start to finish

Verified

“The Gwella team were fantastic from start to finish – We received a really competitive quote and great communication to get our asbestos removal booked in; the office team were really helpful and friendly! The removal team arrived on time and were so polite, professional and friendly. They executed the job perfectly and went above and beyond to help us further. Everything was left immaculate too! We could not be happier with the service we received, and highly recommend Gwella!”

Dean - Private client
June 21, 2023

They were both wonderful

Verified

“Two of your chaps removed asbestos at mine last week. On their last day I had a nasty fall. I wanted to thank them for all they did. They called an ambulance and kept me as calm and comfortable as possible, laid out on the road. They were both wonderful but I don’t know how to contact them to say so. I broke my arm and damaged my face, but without them I could still be laid out on the small country lane. Thank you. Anne xxxx”

Anne - Private Client
June 21, 2023

Speedy service

Verified

“Thanks again to Gwella for the speedy service attending the job, much appreciated 😊”

Marc - Westcountry Maintenance Services Ltd
June 7, 2023

Much appreciated

Verified

“Thanks for sorting that little job last night, much appreciated.”

Ben - Symons Construction Ltd
June 6, 2023

Smoothly and safely

Verified

“Just a quick note to say how smoothly and safely the investigations went today at 66 St Nicholas. Colin was organised, safety first and as always just a very pleasant person to work with. The operative, Trevor, from Gwella, was safe, tidy and got what we were trying to do immediately; hats off to him also. So just a big thank you from me to you and the team.”

Paul - Lorne Stewart Facilities
June 6, 2023

Quality Insulation

Verified

“…thanks to Gwella for their quality insulation, as usual.”

MSB Group Mechanical & Electrical
June 6, 2023

Feedback on your guys has been great

Verified

“Camborne college has gone really well. The feedback on your guys has been great, so thanks for the help and support on the project”.

Jonny – Weaver Demolition
June 6, 2023

Thorough and prompt

Verified

“Thank you for the removal of the Asbestos at Heysbury. Your team were thorough and prompt. Please pass on my thanks.”

Greg - Landmarc support services Ltd
May 25, 2023

Very good job

Verified

“Your team did a very good job down there, thanks!”

Dan - Hughes & Salvidge
May 23, 2023

A professional and helpful team

Verified

“Thank you for your team’s efforts at St Mawgan. A professional and helpful team, appreciated by us and VIVO.”

Neil - Obedair Construction
May 19, 2023

It would be great to work together in future

Verified

“Firstly, I would like to thank you on behalf of Hughes and Salvidge for all Gwella’s support in this project, which is a fair distance from our base. It would be great to work together in future. I’m sure we could help each other on various projects in a number of locations.”

Nathyn - Hughes and Salvidge
May 17, 2023

Many thanks…

Verified

“Many thanks for the good work”

Ian - Helston Community Hospital
May 17, 2023

Looking good

Verified

“Looking good and thank you for the hard work over the weekend.”

Rob, Operations Manager - Whitehead Building Services
May 10, 2023

Super efficient

Verified

“Thank you for super efficient friendly service…”

Private Client
May 2, 2023

You’ve been excellent, as always…

Verified

Hi Evie. I just wanted to drop you a line to say a massive thank you for your help over the past few days. With key Managers being away on leave, at times I’ve needed your opinion on a few things. You’ve been excellent, as always, and I’m very grateful to you for always picking up the phone and responding to emails so quickly.

Christopher
April 24, 2023

Friendly and professional company

Verified

“Gwella were a very friendly and professional company, completed the works in the time agreed with the highest quality and care, hassle-free. It would be a pleasure to see them on many of our future projects.”

Harry, Site Manager
April 6, 2023

Brilliant service…

Verified

“We really appreciate your brilliant service and all your help.”

Jennifer, Pure Cornish Design
March 31, 2023

An excellent and professional job

“Thank you for issuing the Air test certificates so promptly, I would just like to say that yourself, Callum and his partner did an excellent and professional job for us; really careful, safety conscious and very helpful chaps.”

Tony, BAM Construction Ltd
March 10, 2023

Another great job

Verified

“Another great job done by the Gwella building division, please can you thank Rob and Matt for their efforts.”

Paul, Lorne Stewart Facilities
March 8, 2023

Great job

Verified

“The guys did a great job for us.”

Steve, Redruth School
February 9, 2023

Attitude of your operatives was fantastic

Verified

“The demeanour and attitude of your operatives was fantastic, the way they responded to questions and the induction also their interaction with the resident regarding the asbestos removal process.”

Bryn - Project Manager, Bell
February 9, 2023

Really pleased with everything…

Verified

“Thank you for the work undertaken. We were really pleased with everything.”

Francesca - Private Client
February 8, 2023

The lads were spot on

Verified

“Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team. The lads were spot on, kept in touch with me and gave a good handover. Really pleased how clean and tidy it is. Look forward to working together again.”

Daren - South Coast Building Company Ltd
February 8, 2023

It’s been a pleasure

Verified

It’s been a pleasure working with you guys!

Phil - Collard Contracting
February 1, 2023

A really tidy job

Verified

“Gwella site supervisor Darren has done a really tidy job of the lagging and cladding.”

Malcolm - TClarke
January 19, 2023

Very professional from start to finish

Verified

“Just wanted to send a quick email to say thanks for the job your lads did last week at Dartmouth naval college.

It was a pleasure to work with them and they were very professional from start to finish, especially when it came to the confined space entry.

All safety requirements were met and suitable equipment was in place and used at all times.

Thanks also to you for all your assistance with paperwork , etc.”

VIVO
January 9, 2023

Very professional and prompt service

Verified

“Gwella have recently carried-out removal of a section of AIB tiles for MEC at Derriford hospital. From start to finish they offer a very professional and prompt service. I had a site engineer come out in a timely manner to survey the works, their knowledge and experience was extremely reassuring. Following this, an in depth easy to understand quotation was produced at a very competitive rate.

Once employed, the communication was excellent and everything happened in line with what was put across in the quotation.

The guys that attended site, from the scaffolders to the guys removing the asbestos, were all very courteous and professional and were happy to assist wherever possible.

The paperwork for the removal was issued correctly and completed first time around.

It was a pleasure to have you working with us and will definitely be using again.”

Mike - MEC
January 4, 2023

Gwella have been great…

Verified

“I would just like to say a big thankyou for all of your assistance over the past few months. Gwella have been great, helping us out temporary boarding jobs at short notice, buying us the required time until we can attend to complete a full removal and repair.”

LiveWest
December 22, 2022

Your guys have been a pleasure

Verified

“Can I say your guys have been a pleasure to have on the estate. They have been extremely polite and helping residents with their shopping up the stairs. We don’t pass on the good things so thought I would share this one.”

Jane - Anchor
December 20, 2022

More than met my expectations

Verified

“Thank you so much for this certificate, it’s much appreciated. Also, thanks to the team. The job was so efficiently carried out and more than met my expectations. Thank you to all involved!”

Amanda
December 15, 2022

Thank your Gwella operatives

Verified

“Can you thank your Gwella operatives and your team for all they have done this year, and we’ll catch-up in the new year regarding future works.”

Andrew - Imerys
December 14, 2022

Excellent Job

Verified

“Thank you very much for an excellent job.”

Gary
December 14, 2022

Would not hesitate in recommending your company

Verified

“Just a quick email to say thank you for your assistance in organising the removal of our chimney flue and to the two guys who carried out the work on 7th December.

My partner was really impressed with their professionalism; they were prompt and carried out the work with efficiency and care with minimal impact on our home or my partner who was working there. They made sure he was safe and the working area was left clean and tidy. It’s such a relief to no longer have the asbestos in our home. We really appreciate the work they did, and would not hesitate in recommending your company. “

Louise and David
December 13, 2022

A reliable ‘Go To’ contractor

Verified

“Gwella have provided a professional & highly responsive service to my company projects both in the construction and asbestos roles as a reliable ‘Go To’ contractor.”

Paul - Lorne Stewart Facilities
November 28, 2022

I am very impressed…

Verified

“I wanted to thank you, Mark, Matt and all your wonderful team. The service has been first class throughout and, as someone whose job is to improve businesses, I tend to note the small stuff. I am very impressed and most grateful for all your efforts. There will be something coming in the post for the team as a thank you.”

Mark - Freefort Group
November 19, 2022

What a great team you have!

Verified

“We would like to let you know how impressed we were with the work carried out by Dayna and Chloe this week at our Devon County Council House in Dunsford.

Having been in the construction business for over forty years we were so impressed with their professionalism, work ethic and attention to detail. You should be very proud of them.

We felt that we should let you know what a great team you have.”

David Gardner
November 19, 2022

A credit to the company

Verified

I just wanted to relay my thanks to the guys who carried out the work and also pass on to their manager how happy I was with the service provided. They were helpful, friendly, professional and had a good knowledge base; a credit to the company.

Nicky - NJM Carpentry
November 10, 2022

Reactive service

Verified

“Gwella always deliver a reactive service for us that is professional and high quality. Evie is particularly helpful and always goes out of her way to ensure that projects are dealt with in a timely manner”

Lee, Site Supervisor - Corserv Facilities
November 3, 2022

Professionalism and integrity

Verified

“I have had the pleasure working alongside Gwella on various challenging projects since their inception. Whether works has been planned or reactive, they have demonstrated professionalism and integrity, constantly delivering on time and to budget across all of their disciplines. I look forward to further strengthening our business relationship in the near future.”

Ollie, Operations Director - FSS
November 2, 2022

Professional approach

Verified

We engaged with Gwella during a tendering process for a demolition project as part of a wider scope of works at Brune Park School. Tom and the rest of the team at Gwella, immediately attended site to survey an existing 2 storey classroom block approximately 1000sqm. They were pro-active in their review of the R+D and asbestos survey to ensure a collaborative scope of works was agreed.

Communications during the tender process was exemplary, meaning we were fully informed at each stage enabling us to meet the critical path and budget envelope.

Their professional approach was mirrored on-site during the asbestos removal works. Again, we were fully informed throughout the process with weekly site reports, and updates. With asbestos being such a sensitive material, within an operating school, H+S needed to be at the forefront, which it most certainly was, with their Contracts Manager and Site Manager being extremely knowledgeable and professional throughout.

If future opportunities arose, we would most certainly be engaging their services again.

Tom
November 2, 2022

Attention to detail

Verified

“Gwella Contracting Services have provided a wide range of services for me, and have always done so in a timely, competitive and safe manner. The attention to detail they provide is second to none and the expertise they possess gives them an advantage over others. From Asbestos works, Thermal Insulation, to general building works they are fast becoming industry leaders in the South West. Thanks again Guys!”

Darren - Vivo Defence
October 19, 2022

From start to finish was fantastic

Verified

“I would just like to say a huge thank you to you all, the service I received from start to finish was fantastic, your teams on site were polite and extremely helpful.”

Nigel - Domestic Client
October 19, 2022

Competitively priced

Verified

“Gwella Contracting have provided Allium Environmental with asbestos removal services for contracts of varying complexity. We have found the process to be straight forward, competitively priced and to the high standard we, as a UKAS accredited entity, expect. Our highest recommendation is backed up by our continued requests for Gwella’s services.”

Rob - Allium Environmental
October 19, 2022

Excellent service

Verified

“I just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service with the ceiling repairs. The damage to our shop was extremely stressful (not least because of the asbestos issues) but we found your team to be fantastically helpful and reassuring.”

Gemma
October 19, 2022

Minimal disruption

Verified

“I would like to thank Gwella Contracting for all of the efforts you made carrying out our factory refit, working around our normal day to day activities with minimal disruption. It was a pleasure working with your team and hope we may be able to do business in the future.”

Cliff - Flann Micorwave
October 19, 2022

Professional company

Verified

“Gwella have worked with me on a number of project over the past 6 months across a number of MOD sites in the Southwest. I have found them to be a professional company which is willing to go the extra mile, even over Christmas when we had critical works that needed to be completed at short notice they stepped up and completed the works at no extra costs. I am very please with the way the conduct themselves on base and the smart appearance they all have which shows that all their staff are committed to the company’s values and like working for them.

I would highly recommend Gwella for the competitive pricing, professional approach and honesty and friendly teams and I’m glad I have had the pleasure to work with on may project and hope to do so on many more. I can honestly say that if I have Gwella working on a project I don’t need to worry about anything, from there time keeping to health and safety and attention to details including that very important last 5% which make all the difference they are a great company to work with.”

Philip - Boden Group
October 19, 2022

Health and Safety is on-point

Verified

“Worked with Gwella as a preferred contractor for some time now. Olly and his team have supported us on a framework very consistently during this time. Health and Safety is on-point and nothing is ever too much trouble. Their service, from initial survey /site visit to delivery of a project or small works, is impressive and one not to be missed. I will continue to use Gwella for any of our Construction / ACM licensed and non-licensed works. Highly recommend this company to anyone. Well done Gwella.”

Liam - CBRE
October 19, 2022

Can’t thank them enough

Verified

“Both Allium and Gwella have responded brilliantly with regards to their response regarding this project and I can’t thank them enough for all their support and professionalism throughout the works.”

David - NHS Property Services
October 19, 2022

Highest order

Verified

“I’ve worked with Jason and colleagues on a number of projects and always find their advice sound and workmanship and service to be of the highest order.”

Martin - Ayliffe Associates
October 19, 2022

Positive 'can and will do approach' throughout

Verified

“We at Falmouth Town would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to Gwella Contracting Services for the works undertaken on replacing the asbestos roof of our main stand. Your company were professional and the works have been completed to a high standard. The workforce that carried the works were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We are especially grateful to you for the way you coordinated your works with the neighbours that are behind the ground, which was highly beneficial to the successful conclusion of this project.

We will have no hesitation in employing Gwella on future projects and therefore look forward to working with you again; it was a pleasure working with you and your team, demonstrating a positive ‘can and will do approach’ throughout.

In conclusion, please forward my thanks to Olly and the team for their contribution to making this project the success it is.”

Graham Medlin - FC Falmouth
October 19, 2022

Standard of work has been excellent

Verified

Whitehead Building Services selected Gwella to undertake all the Thermal Insulation Works on our MOD contract located at RNAS Culdrose.

The professional manner and work attitude has been great and continued for the length of the contract.

Their standard of work has been excellent along with their Health & Safety record.

We would not hesitate to use Gwella Contracting again on our future projects.

Rob - Whitehead Building Services
October 19, 2022

Highest standards

Verified

“Gwella recently completed thermal insulation works at the Idle Rock Hotel on our behalf, the works were carried out to the highest standards and the service delivery was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Gwella to other clients.”

Simon - Simon Annear Plumbing, Heating & Electrical
October 19, 2022

No hesitation

Verified

“The office looks completely transformed, so clean and fresh smelling. I would have no hesitation in using you again and recommending your company.”

Belle - TClarke
October 19, 2022

Brilliant efforts

Verified

“Thanks, once again, for your team’s brilliant efforts in getting this job done and dusted quickly. I thought you may like to know that all our works will be completed on time on this project. The goal was met, despite a few doubters! I will certainly bear you in mind for any forthcoming works. Thanks again.”

Ivor - WMS
October 19, 2022

Pleasure working with the Gwella team

Verified

“As delivery manager for these works it was a pleasure working with the Gwella team who provided a trouble-free service delivering the project bang on schedule and to a high quality.”

Howard - Amey
October 19, 2022

Rapid response

Verified

“I would like to express our gratitude for the rapid response in regards to the asbestos issues we have had on site. Your actions have gone along way and both myself and Simon have already discussed that Gwella will be the No. 1 moving forward on all works in regards to opportunities. So thank you.”

Joe
October 19, 2022

Big thanks

Verified

“Thanks to all for such quality service from start to finish.”

Richard
October 19, 2022
Contact Us
Lorne Stewart Logo
Babcock logo
Leonardo logo
LiveWest logo
NHS Logo
Falmouth Exeter Plus logo
Allium logo
Aster Group logo
Corserv logo
Imerys logo
Kier logo
TClarke logo
Obedair logo
Taylor Lewis
Vivo logo
Whitehead logo